UNC path input / MD5 hash from UNC

Post bugs here
Locked
shawken
Fresh user
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:03 pm

UNC path input / MD5 hash from UNC

Post by shawken » Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:11 pm

I am currently writing a batch script to make directory listings with MD5 hash values using your program. I have noticed that for command line support your program wants the full network address (ex. Microsoft Windows Network\DOMAIN\\\PATH). Due to our process being automated is there any way for your program to read standard UNC paths (ex. \\PATH). Also, when a MD5 hash is executed on a UNC path I noticed that it never returns any value. But if the UNC path is first mapped to a local drive (ex. D:) it works perfectly.

Thanks for your time :mrgreen:

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 321
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 7:07 pm

Re: UNC path input / MD5 hash from UNC

Post by admin » Fri Jul 18, 2008 3:32 pm

regarding command line support for UNC network paths - I cannot promise anything, but at least I will look into the issue.
for missing md5 (and actually other values) - this will be corrected and released next week. Thank you for posting it.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 321
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 7:07 pm

Re: UNC path input / MD5 hash from UNC

Post by admin » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:15 pm

just to inform you that new version is available from here: http://www.krksoft.com/DirListerPro.exe
You can now specify unc paths like \\computer, but also you can provide workgroup only. Just enter:
3|workgroup
and this will list all computers inside it.

Locked